Gallery

Gardening Log 3

Hello there!

If you are reading this post first of all thank you! I am not quite a fascinating writer and my posts were meant to be about my personal life. I am getting more visitors than usual in my blog and so I felt I should be more formal. Anyway! it’s been a while since I updated my garden log. Mostly because I haven’t been to San Marcos and clay is a bit lazy when it comes to taking pictures. Sadly few of my plants died before I could even see them. I blame you texas weather!

This is the cucumber plant we planted recently. We got the miracle gro seed pods and it’s going great so far.

IMG_3163

IMG_3184

IMG_3257It took Forrrreeeeevverrrrr for my cilantros to see the sunshine, just like hulu’s commercial but once they did, they are growing like crazy.

IMG_3259

IMG_3195

So proud of them! My marigolds are doing great! I will be honest, I didn’t think they will grow so I planted them close to each other which I regret a bit now. But we learn from our mistakes!

IMG_3185

IMG_3392

IMG_3423

IMG_3421

IMG_3420

IMG_3419

IMG_3424By the time you read this post the flowers already bloomed/ But clayton is in corpus at this moment, so it will take a day or two to get the pictures. I waited about 3-4 weeks to write this post and didn’t want to wait any longer so as soon I get them I will update them here and retitle the post as updated.

IMG_3186

IMG_3256

IMG_3391

Palm radishes grew finally! I am so happy! (yep, things like that get me very excited hence the extreme amount of exclamation points taking over my life, sentences mostly)

IMG_3258

IMG_3394And there are my okras!

IMG_3393

I am feeling a bit stupid as I have no idea what those plants are :[

IMG_3428And this is the venus fly trap in clayton’s mario mug that I got him for his birthday last year!

IMG_3427

IMG_3425

IMG_3422I promise I will update asap if i see any changes. My lettuces didn’t survive the 4 days of unbearable heat in texas. They have my condolences.

But today after I got off of work I found these pretty things in the corner.

IMG_3544

They were actually 2.99$. It was a nice little surprise at the checkstand.

IMG_3545

I picked up two of them but few flowers came off… That made me sad…

IMG_3551

Just incase you wanted to know what kind is that.

IMG_3547

I ran to target to get some pots and soils, and another pleasant surprise! The pots that we bought for $3.49 last time were on clearance. (I know it says 2.49 was the last price, they might have lowered the price after we bought them)

IMG_3549They are so beautiful! Looking at them feels like disney musical.

IMG_3553

My mom asked me to put them right next to her pepper plant. That somehow reminds me of beauty and the beast.

That was my garden log. I hope one day I will look back to these posts and laugh at my amatuer self. Hopefully by that time I will have a nice little (or big) garden.

Gardening log 1 ||| Gardening log 2 |||

Leave a Reply

