Go on an adventure with a complete stranger

Since being single I have been thinking a lot about my life. I spent most of my time securing a perfect future. Be with the man I hope to have a family one day and make sure that we are financially secure for our future, making sure he is happy, making sure everyone is happy. I have put off hanging out with friends, making new friends because I was so invested with making my future perfect. I thought I was happy, and I don’t think I was unhappy..But I think I should take action to let my random side explore and stop being so worried and focused about my future. I have done something today that I never thought I would..

I bought a ziplining package from groupon earlier this year hoping to go with my ex.. It never worked out and now that it’s about to expire I was worried about losing the value.. The place was in boerno which is pretty far away, and being a nervous driver I didn’t want to drive that far. None of the people I knew weren’t available or couldn’t drive that far.. So I took advantage of online meeting people site..(ahem dating site? Where else you can meet people who give you attention and be extra nice to you? )

I wasn’t thinking too much when I asked stephen if he wanted to go ziplining with me.. He said yes, I also felt a bit safe since he lived in the apartment next to me. I bought a groupon for ziplining at the beginning of the year and it was about to expire. I didn’t feel comfortable driving 2 hours away from austin and none of my friends were up for it either. So… I took a chance and I am glad I did. It turned out to be one of the spontaneous thing I have ever done.image

On our way to Boerne we noticed this tiny little fair was happening. We parked by DQ to grab some icecream and walked over to the fair. They had these tiny little booths full of pretty things, antiques, decor, bags. I regretted not having cash on me.

image

image

image

image

Look at this cool car!

We stopped by a tiny little coffee shop next to the fair. It was the most adorable place I have seen. I would definitely drive an hour to go visit that coffee shop. Well maybe..

image

image

Little lounge area

image

Wall full of kiddie arts..

image

Then we walked to the courthouse and they were getting ready to do yoga.

image

We hit the road again after our little stop. We saw a trail of vintage cars, I posted a video of it on my instagram.

Once we arrived at the location we were welcomed by longhorns. We parked by the office only to find out nobody was there..we walked around a bit and then saw a house and knocked in there. A woman came out and she told us to go to the general store.

image

image

image

We stopped by a little cafe restaurant and had some sweet tea.

imageimage

The inside was a little dark, but it was one of the prettiest cozy restaurant I have ever seen.

image

Then we went straight to the general store and had some burger and fries

image

Then we follow the tour guy and went straight to the climbing tower. I am ashamed to say that I chickened out and didn’t came back after climbing half way through. Rock climbing isnt my thing.

image

Then we went to the ziplining place and it was the scariest and funnest thing I have ever done. After that we headed back to austin.

This is probably not the smartest thing I have ever done, nor do I recommend, especially if you don’t feel comfortable going 2 hours way from the city to a country area with a stranger you just met.. But it was definitely fun and I look forward to do some more spontaneous things in future.

Leave a Reply

